What is liquid democracy?
For each decision, you can make your very own vote (direct democracy), however, you don’t have to. Instead, you nominate a deputy who makes a decision for you and in your interest (representative democracy). Furthermore, the nomination of delegates is not bound to legislative periods but flexible.

Licracy for everybody
With Licracy we offer you a means to allow democratic decision-making, be it for a union, workers’ council, party or NGO. Anywhere you need groups to make fair decisions, Licracy seeks to show its full potential.

Blockchain-secured votes
Bitcoin is only one application possibility for Blockchain to protect data exchange from manipulation. In this technology, we see high potential for Licracy to bring online polls to an authoritative level.

Was ist Liquid Democracy?

Du kannst zu jeder Entscheidung deine Stimme abgeben (direkte Demokratie), du musst es aber nicht. Ersatzweise stimmt ein Stellvertreter für dich ab, den du vorher selbst ernannt hast (repräsentative Demokratie). Die Wahl deiner Stellvertreter ist dabei nicht an Wahlperioden gebunden, sondern zeitlich flexibel.

Licracy für alle
Mit Licracy wollen wir verschiedenen Gruppen ein Werkzeug für demokratische Abstimmungen anbieten, vom Verein bis zum Betriebsrat, von der Partei bis zur NGO. Überall wo Entscheidungsfindungen in großen Gruppen erforderlich sind, zeigt sich die Stärke von Licracy.

Blockchain gesicherte Wahlen

Die Blockchain-Technologie, in der Bitcoin nur eine von vielen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten ist, kann den Datenaustausch im Internet manipulationssicher machen. Für Licracy sehen wir darin das Potenzial, Online-Abstimmungen auf ein verbindliches Level zu führen.